SENIOR PRIZEGIVING 2019 HOUSE CAPTAIN, CULTURAL AND SPORTS PRIZEWINNERS

<u>The following students will be required to attend prizegiving on Thursday 7 November and prizegiving practice on Wednesday 6 November in the Gymnasium</u>

CULTURAL AWARDS:

Name	Class	Award
Grace Baylis	13REEU	Special Prize for Debating
Candace Davy	11GGHK	Year 11 Speech Contest Winner
Chantelle Middleton	12GRST	Year 12 Speech Contest Winner
Amy Guthrie	13YYUR	Year 13 Speech Contest Winner
Krystal Clark	13POWR	Service to Kapa Haka Award
Tia Letaulau	13ROST	Service to Kapa Haka Award

CUPS/TROPHIES FOR:

MUSIC

Name	Class	Award
Ariel Wang	12LALB	Concert Band Player of the Year
Alex Jin	12COSM	Symphony Orchestra Player of the Year
Veda Xue	13POWR	Chamber Orchestra Player of the Year
Miles Boermans	12ASHT	Stage Band Player of the Year
Annika Lee	11COVS	Macapella Singer of the Year
Danielle Tweedale	13YYUR	Chorale Singer of the Year
David Li	12BLAS	Senior Piano Competition Winner
Yuna Otani	13KNBB	Senior Solo Competition Winner
Avaneesh Belwalkar	13POWR	Singer of the Year
Nelson Lee	13MARS	Outstanding Musical Theatre Performance
Kelsey Martin	12COSM	Outstanding Musical Theatre Performance
Yuna Otani	13KNBB	Outstanding Contribution to Music
Scott Ke	13QUEB	Musician of the Year
David Li	12BLAS	Performer of the Year

DANCE & DRAMA:

Name	Class	Award
Anna Talbot	13QUEB	Choreographer of the Year
Amy Guthrie	13YYUR	Actress of the Year
Ethan Bates	13TUFT	Actor of the Year

<u>ART</u>:

Name	Class	Award
Xixi Lin	13PRVK	Female Artist of the Year
Kevin Sang	13HOSK	Male Artist of the Year
Lily Smith	13HOSK	Painter of the Year
Khushi Kohli	13POWR	Photographer of the Year
Anya Marais	13MARS	Designer of the Year
Jessica Gu	13REEU	Significant Student

SPORTS CUPS/AWARDS:

Name	Class	Award
Simone Kruger	13BOWH	Aerobics
Regan Langford	11LEMU	Gymsports
0 0		Athletics
Tony Su	11GILK	Year 11 Boys Champion
Samadiana Fariz	11FIEM	Year 11 Girls Champion
Dominic Mutti	12LALB	Year 12 Boys Champion
Caitlin Harley	12BECU	Year 12 Girls Champion
Abhijeet Parmar	13TUFT	Senior Boys Champion
Emma Hjorth	13PRIM	Senior Girls Champion
		Badminton
Jerry Yu	12MUCS	Senior Boys Player of the Year
Janice Jiang	12CHAK	Senior Girls Player of the Year
		Basketball
Kraus Reyes	12CHDK	Senior Boys Player of the Year
Landy Zheng	13POWR	Senior Girls Player of the Year
·		Cricket
Michael Samuel	12SMIH	Senior Boys Player of the Year
Priyanka Rao	13HEYU	Senior Girls Player of the Year
		Cross Country
Caitlin Harley	12BECU	Intermediate Girls Champion
David de Vaal	11GILK	Intermediate Boys Champion
Lakshay Bawa	13HOSK	Senior Boys Champion
Krystal Clark	13POWR	Senior Girls Champion
•		Football
Yazan Al Hamden	12PHIR	Boys Most Valuable Player
Louise Turley	13QUEB	Girls Most Valuable Player
Jimmy Zheng	13TAWH	Golf
• •		Hockey
Liam Franckeiss	12GRST	Senior Boys Player of the Year
Ashley Faulkner	13POWR	Senior Girls Player of the Year
Isobel Forde	13TUFT	Netball
Tia Letaulau	13ROST	Rugby
		Swimming
Andre McKay	12RINT	Senior Boys Champion
Renee Hosking	13PVRK	Senior Girls Champion
Sophie Low	13HEYU	Table Tennis
•		Tennis
James Sim	11VANR	Senior Boys Trophy
Emma-Jane Barclay	11XXUB	Senior Girls Trophy
<i>v</i>		Volleyball
Levi De Jong	11ALIS	Senior Boys Trophy
Maddi Hohneck	12JACS	Senior Girls Trophy

LEADERSHIP AWARDS FOR HOUSE CAPTAINS

Surathbudh Ebata	Andrea Illustrisimo
Steven Yan	Bethany Pettengell
Waldo Singleton	Xixi Lin
Dale Dunkerley	Emma Hjorth
Caleb Thompson	Ashley Faulkner
Nelson Lee	Ffion Lewis
Andrej Fuscic	Isobel Forde
Richard Jiang	Grace Baylis

ZONTA LEADERSHIP AWARD Vivian Chan – 12GRST